International Program Committee President: Prof Susumu TACHI

Austria	Prof P. Kopacek	
Belgium	Prof V.Legat	
	Prof D.Lefeber	
China	Dr Qiang Huan	
Czech Rep	Prof J.Volf	
France	Prof JG Fontaine	
Finland	Dr A.Pusa	
	Prof R.Tuokko	
Germany	Prof K.Berns	
Greece	Dr J. Galatas	
Hungary	Prof B.Kiss	
India	Dr K.K.Bhutani	
Italy	Prof G.Muscato	
Japan	Prof S. Tachi	
	Prof M.Inami	
Korea	Prof Mun Sam Kim	
Netherlands	Dr A.van Riel	
Poland	Prof A.Maslowski	
Portugal	Prof l.Marques	
Russia	Prof V.Gradetsky	
Spain	Prof M.Armada	
Slovakia	Dr Ing. Andrej Babinec	
United	"Prof KTV Grattan	
Kingdom	Prof G.Virk	
	Dr O.Tokhi	

USA Dr Z.Taqvi

SPONSORING and CO-SPONSORING SOCIETIES and INSTITUTIONS





Royal Higher Institute for Defence <u>www.irsd.be</u>

Time schedule

The contribution should focus on theories, principles and developments which have been explicitly developed for the mechatronics, robotics systems in particular, multi-agent systems and industrial or environmental applications, including the use of virtual tools.

An abstract (approximately 500 words in English) should be received not later than 30 *April 2018*. Electronic submissions of the abstracts (PDF-files) should be mailed to:

<u>Yvan.baudoin@ici-belgium.be</u> <u>frank.schneider@fkie.fraunhofer.de</u>

- Abstract proposal deadline: April 30, 2018
- Final selection and invitation of participants: June 15, 2018
 Receipt of camera-ready papers/digital papers: Aug 15, 2018
 - Local Organization Committee

Workshop inquiries to:

ISMCR'2018 International CBRNE Institute Route de sart-Dames-Avelines, 8A B6210 Les Bons Villers Tel: +32 71820840 <u>info@ici-belgium.be</u> Fax: Homepage <u>www.ici-belgium.be</u>

International CBRNE Institute

ISMCR 2018

21th International Symposium on Measurement and Control in Robotics 26-28 September 2018 – International CBRNE Institute, MONS, Belgium

ROBOTICS FOR THE CHANGING WORLD



www.imeko.org - TC 17

The 21th International Symposium on Measurement and Control in Robotics (ISMCR-2018) follows the very successful 20th ISMCR'20 held at Bangalore (India) and it is aiming to gather high quality original contributions in the robotic field and associated measurements with the final goal of assessing the most recent developments in this utmost domain of science and technology. The Symposium scope covers a broad spectrum ranging from advanced conceptual and virtual design and methodology, sensors, actuators, instrumentation, and realtime control algorithms to innovative robotics , mobile (ground/aerial/undersea) robotics and multi-agent-robotic applications.

Fundamentals for Robotics and Mechatronics is considered as a major topic where people from different specialities will contribute to provide a full picture of the state of the art in this area. The key words you will use are essential to organize the different sessions for this conference..

Scope and Topics

Robotics and Automation Techniques: virtual tools Industrial Robotics: measurement and control in Robotics

Mobile Robotics: locomotion, actuation, command and control

Outdoor applications (Environmental surveillance, Risky Environments, Rescue, Agriculture, Construction,

Space...) . Indoor Applications (Education,

Entertainment, Medical assistance, Industry...)

Multi-Agent robotic systems

Sensor systems in Mechatronics

Signal Processing and data-fusion

Participation

	Before July 31	After July 31
Authors and	250€	300 €
members of		
sponsoring		
institutions		
Others	300 €	350 €
Accompanying	150€	200€
Students	50 €day	50 €day
Exhibitors	300 €day	300 €day

The fees include the lunches, get together dinner, social events and proceedings

General Chairman Prof em Yvan Baudoin (ICI/RMA) Program Co-chairs

Prof em. S. Tachi (IMEKO TC17) Prof G.S.Virk (CLAWAR) Dr Ir Schneider (ELROB) Prof L.Van Biesen (BEMEKO)

The symposium will be conducted in parallel with the Robotics Competition ELROB (<u>www.elrob.org</u>)



National Scientific Committee

Prof O. Brüls (university of Liège)

Prof D. Lefeber (Vrije Universiteit Brussel) Prof V.Legat (Université catholique de Louvain) Prof J.De Schutter (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven) Prof P.Dehombreux (Faculté Polytechnique de Mons) Prof L.Van Biesen (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)

National Organising Committee

Prof Y.Baudoin (RMA- ICI) Prof V.Legat (UCL) Dr Ir G.De Cubber (RMA) Prof O.Verlinden (FPMs) Wildermuth, Dennis (FKIE-Fraunhofer – ELROB) Dr Ir Schneider (ELROB) Ir Bernard Sterpin (IRSD, RHID)